torecowboy.blogg.se

Lifes aha moments
Lifes aha moments








lifes aha moments

I knew this already, but it hit me again that individual success is fine, but I want to work toward a more livable and successful world for us all. Quinta Brunson, creator and star of Abbott Elementary: “While some of the biggest moments in my life were happening career-wise, some of the worst things were happening to the country, in my personal community, and in my hometown. Isn’t this what living is, after all? We’ve learned to make do with so much less during this pandemic, but I realized that what still exists matters just as much, if not more.” I put on Sarah Vaughan’s The Smiling Hour and enjoyed the present moment with all its complications.

lifes aha moments

It was a moment of pure and unexpected happiness: to revel in that sense of ‘being’ and ‘existing’ that I often overlook. To be able to wake up and see the sunshine and to receive calls from loved ones. I expected the quiet and the solitude of this milestone birthday to be depressing, but I woke that morning completely, joyfully, gratefully happy to be alive. Maaza Mengiste, author of The Shadow King: “I spent my birthday this year in near-lockdown mode, with just my husband and I celebrating. Schwab, author of The Invisible Life of Addie Larue: “There will always be work, there will always be deadlines, there will always be reasons to postpone joy-but that it’s vitally important to make space for it, even if it means slowing down.” Instead of feeling small or like a victim, your thriving self will help you feel empowered and think more creatively.

lifes aha moments

Tina Lifford, star of OWN’s Queen Sugar: “When facing a challenge, if you think and say out loud to yourself, ‘I am more than any challenge I face,’ you will connect with your inner thriving self that knows this statement is true. Here, a few responses that were particularly encouraging and inspiring, especially as we look ahead to what 2022 will bring. We then posed the same question to an array of public figures-from actors to musicians to romance novelists. When we asked Oprah Daily followers on Instagram, “What was your biggest ‘aha’ of 2021?” responses included comments about the importance of health, learning to accept people for who they are, and more. Play icon The triangle icon that indicates to play In her Sunday intention video, Oprah shared that her biggest “aha” of 2021 is that you need to protect yourself and your loved ones by getting vaccinations and booster shots. “Learning to appreciate your best lessons, mistakes, and setbacks as stepping stones to the future is a clear sign you’re moving in the right direction,” says Oprah in her new “The Life You Want” guided journal and planner. With reflection, some of these defining events may have given you a lasting treasure: a new way of seeing. Think back on the events of the last year-the triumphs, the joys, and the challenges (and we're sure there have been many). Do you want to be more present? More loving? How can you move through the world while honoring your why? Start living from your intention, and watch your life unfold in all the ways you want.”įriday, December 31: Reflect on Your Biggest “Aha” of 2021 In order to step into the most powerful version of yourself, you need to know not just what you want, but why you want it. It stems from the greatest spiritual law: What you put out into the world is what you get back. In this most profound way, we are held responsible for every action, thought and feeling, which is to say for every intention.’ Today, anyone that knows me knows that intention is still the number one principle that rules my life. If we participate in the cause, it is not possible for us not to participate in the effect. Gary wrote, ‘Every action, thought, and feeling is motivated by an intention, and that intention is a cause that exists with an effect. “I first learned about intention back in the 1980s when I read Gary Zukav’s The Seat of the Soul. Here, she explains how this has changed her life and can do the same for you. “I don’t do anything without first asking, ‘What is my intention?’” says Oprah. As you contemplate your goals, don’t just think of an end result-first, be clear about your motivation. What we can do to refresh or renew our lives. Happy New Year! Or should the greeting really be “Happy Resolution Day”? Today, many-if not all-of us will be considering what we want to achieve this year.










Lifes aha moments